jump to navigation

Answered Prayers November 29, 2006

Posted by betweennaps in Christianity.
trackback

This summer I prayed for both our school’s Christian Legal Society and that I would find people to fellowship with and keep me accountable.  The Lord has blessed CLS with an unusually large and active number of Christian 1Ls as well as some awesome leadership.  I was initially worried about who was going to lead the group, but the two chairs have done a terrific job.  Among many other things, God is teaching me that I don’t need to be in control of everything, and that sometimes it’s just best to follow.  Additionally, four of the 1L women have decided to start a bible study, as I mentioned in my post supra.  The women are wonderful and the bible study is also a blessing.

Thank you, Lord for answering my prayers!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

