jump to navigation

Feeling Stalked November 22, 2006

Posted by betweennaps in Life.
trackback

It’s fun to stalk someone you have a crush on.  I’ll be the first to admit that much.  What’s not so fun is when you suspect that you’re being stalked by someone who has a crush on you – and you’re not interested in that person.

I can’t tell if it’s all in my head.  No worries, there isn’t any physical stalking going on.  I just feel like my internet activities are being monitored too close for comfort.  Do I need justification?  The person has never come out and said, “I like you.” There are other signs, though.  I think I’m usually a pretty good judge of character, and I have a pretty strong feeling about this one individual in particular. 

I’m very reluctant to end the friendship because in the past we were fairly close friends, but I no longer enjoy the friendship.  At the same time, I don’t want to pretend to be someone’s friend out of pity.  I guess at this age, when an individual initiates something beyond friendship, the person has assumed the risk of whatever consequences will follow.  Too bad in this case, it looks like someone will end up in the abyss.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

